Guest Speakers:

9:30-10:00 AM

Roy Jensen -  2017 Kansas Citian of the Year; Director, University of Kansas Cancer Center

10:00-10:30 AM

Jackie Beucher -  Vice President, Astronomical Society of KC 

10:30-11:00 AM 

Stephanie Clayton  -  Republican Kansas State Representative District 19

11:00-11:45 AM

Fred Heeren -  Science Journalist (Scientific America, New York Post)

11:45-12:15 PM

Prachee Avasthi -  Cell Biologist, University of Kansas Medical Center

12:15-12:45 PM

Brett Parker -  Democrat Kansas State Representative District 29


"Meet A Scientist"

Hosted by PhD students from KUMed, the Society for Neuroscience Kansas City Chapter & other local graduate students

The Nature Conservancy in Kansas

Museum at Prairiefire

Astronomical Society of Kansas City

Missouri Riverbird Observatory

Mad Science

Voter Registration Project

© 2020 All content on this site copyright March for Science KC, a registered nonprofit corporation in the State of Missouri, unless otherwise stated.

                Questions? Contact us at

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • GoFundMe